Independent Buyer's Guide
ProstaVive is a powdered prostate-health supplement sold on ClickBank, built around a blend of eight traditional herbs and minerals. We went through the manufacturer's own page line by line to see what's actually disclosed, what's just marketing language, and where the gaps are — before you spend $79–234.
This is an editorial judgment, not a lab score — based on four things we could actually check: how much the label discloses, how the refund terms hold up, how the powder format compares to alternatives, and whether the price matches what you get.
Worth a look if:
Think twice if: you specifically need to know the exact dose of each active ingredient before taking it, or you're looking for a product with independently published clinical trial data on the finished formula itself (as opposed to the individual herbs).
ProstaVive's label lists eight core botanicals plus zinc, magnesium and vitamin D. The manufacturer cites numbered references for each ingredient's traditional or studied use — we're linking their claims here, not independently re-verifying every citation, so treat this as manufacturer-sourced context rather than confirmed clinical evidence for this specific formulation.
| Ingredient | Traditionally used for | Per-scoop dose |
|---|---|---|
Boron11,12
|
Mineral linked to detoxification support and inflammation response | Not disclosed individually |
Tongkat Ali15–17
|
Used in Southeast Asian traditional medicine for male sexual function | Not disclosed individually |
Ashwagandha13,14
|
Adaptogen used for stress response and libido | Not disclosed individually |
Fenugreek18,19
|
Contains furostanol saponins, studied for libido and hormone support | Not disclosed individually |
Panax Ginseng20,21
|
Traditional use for circulation, cognition and energy | Not disclosed individually |
Maca Root22,23
|
Andean root used for libido and energy support | Not disclosed individually |
Artichoke Extract24,25
|
Antioxidant, also studied for heart health | Not disclosed individually |
Nettle Root27,28
|
Widely used in prostate/urinary-support formulas | Not disclosed individually |
Zinc30
|
Mineral involved in hormone production | Not disclosed individually |
Magnesium31
|
Supports sleep and vascular function | Not disclosed individually |
Vitamin D29
|
General health and mood support | Not disclosed individually |
This is the supplement facts panel from the official page. It's the primary document behind everything in the table above — read it alongside the transparency note below.
The product photo on the official label shows one total blend weight for its herbal complex — it does not break down how many milligrams of each individual ingredient are inside a scoop. That's common in the proprietary-blend supplement category, but it does mean you can't compare ProstaVive's dosing directly against a clinical study that used a specific milligram amount of, say, Tongkat Ali alone. If exact dosing matters to you, this is worth emailing the manufacturer about before you buy.
The scenario below is an illustrative example built from the product's own usage instructions, not a real customer — we didn't find independently verifiable customer case studies at the time of writing.
“Picture a routine, not a person: one scoop stirred into water with breakfast, at roughly the same time every day, the way the label recommends. The FAQ says most users who report a difference notice it after a few weeks of consistent use — not overnight, and results are explicitly described as varying person to person.
That's the honest framing: a daily habit you'd need to stick with for a few weeks minimum before you'd have any basis to judge it, backed by a 180-day window to decide if it was worth it.”
The format is one of the few things you don't have to take the manufacturer's word for — it's just how the industry's formats generally compare.
| Criteria | ProstaVive (powder) | Typical OTC capsules | Prescription medication |
|---|---|---|---|
| Access | No prescription needed | No prescription needed | Requires a doctor visit |
| Onset (dissolution) | Faster — already dissolved before ingestion | Slower — capsule shell must break down first | Varies by drug; often fastest-acting |
| Side-effect profile | Natural-ingredient blend; individual reactions possible | Similar, ingredient-dependent | Regulated, but higher rate of documented side effects |
| Ease of taking daily | Requires mixing with liquid | Swallow and go | Swallow and go |
| Regulatory oversight | Dietary supplement — not FDA-evaluated for efficacy | Dietary supplement — not FDA-evaluated for efficacy | FDA-approved for a specific diagnosis |
Absorption speed for powders vs. capsules is a general pharmacology point about dissolution time, not a claim specific to ProstaVive's clinical effect. Prescription medication is the only category here evaluated by the FDA for treating a diagnosed condition — talk to a doctor if that's what you actually need.
We're deliberately not giving you a "week 1–2 / week 3–4" results calendar — the manufacturer doesn't publish one, and a supplement claiming a fixed medical timeline for a condition would be a bigger red flag than a missing chart. Here's the honest, general shape of it instead.
The first stretch is really about consistency — same time daily, with food, as instructed. No effect is described as immediate anywhere on the manufacturer's page.
The manufacturer's own FAQ says users who notice a difference typically report it "within a few weeks" of consistent use — that's their claim, not an independently verified benchmark, and they're careful to say results vary person to person.
Because the refund window runs six months, that's the realistic point to judge whether it did anything for you — and to request a refund if it didn't.
The manufacturer's own FAQ confirms ProstaVive is not distributed through Amazon, Walmart, eBay or pharmacies. Any listing for "ProstaVive" on those platforms is not the manufacturer's product and isn't covered by the 180-day guarantee — the only way to get the real thing, with the real refund policy, is through the official checkout.
These are e-books delivered on purchase, not physical products. They only ship with the multi-bottle tiers, which is part of why those tiers price better per bottle.
A recipe guide of smoothies built from grocery-store ingredients. The manufacturer values it at $37; included free with a 3- or 6-pack.
A companion guide of lifestyle tips. No stated dollar value on the sales page; also limited to the 3- and 6-pack.
Prices as listed on the official checkout at the time of writing — always confirm current pricing there before buying, offers can change.
All tiers carry the same 180-day money-back guarantee. Shipping is calculated at checkout on the official site.
This review covers what we could verify from the public sales page and label imagery. For the complete ingredient reference list and the final checkout price, the manufacturer's own page is the source of record.
Visit the official ProstaVive site →